Photo Credit: Arena Football TV

By Zane Miller

Seasons four through 13 of the Arena Football League saw the Tampa Bay Storm claim their first four championships in franchise history in 1991, 1993, 1995 and 1996, while the Arizona Rattlers won their first two championships in 1994 and 1997 and the Detroit Drive took their third and fourth (and final) championships in 1990 and 1992.

Also winning championships were the Orlando Predators, who won their first of two AFL championships in 1998, as well as the Albany Empire, who took their first and only championship in 1999.

1990 MVP: Art Schlichter (Detroit Drive, QB)- 27 passing TD & 1,718 yds

1991 MVP: George LaFrance (Detroit Drive, WR)- 17 receiving TD & 674 yds

1992 MVP: Jay Gruden (Tampa Bay Storm, QB)- 50 passing TD & 2,491 yds

1993 MVP: Hunkie Cooper (Arizona Rattlers, WR)- 19 receiving TD & 1,214 yds

1994 MVP: Eddie Brown (Albany Firebirds, WR)- 44 receiving TD & 1,324 yds

1995 MVP: Barry Wagner (Orlando Predators, WR)- 27 receiving TD & 1,150 yds

1996-99: MVP not awarded

Most passing touchdowns: Mike Perez (Albany Firebirds, 1996)- 84 TD

Most rushing touchdowns: Bernard Hall (St. Louis Stampede, 1996)- 26 TD

Most receiving touchdowns: Eddie Brown (Albany Firebirds, 1999)- 45 TD

Most interceptions: Tracey Perkins (Tampa Bay Storm, 1997)- 12 INT

Most sacks: Joe March (Denver Dynamite, 1991)- 12.5 sacks

Best field goal percentage (min. 11 attempts): Ian Howfield (Las Vegas Sting, 1995)- 20 for 28, 71.4%

ArenaBowl Results

Link to stats database:

Follow me on Twitter: