Photo Credit: CFL

By Zane Miller

Seasons 61 and 62 of the Canadian Football League saw the Calgary Stampeders win the 2018 Grey Cup, defeating the Ottawa Redblacks 27-16 to claim their eighth championship in franchise history. In 2019, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers took down the Hamilton Tiger-Cats 33-12 to earn their 11th title in franchise history.

Calgary Stampeders quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell won Most Outstanding Player Award honors in 2018 with 35 passing touchdowns and 5,119 passing yards, with Hamilton Tiger-Cats wide receiver Brandon Banks getting the honors in 2019, as he picked up 13 receiving touchdowns and 1,550 receiving yards.

2018 best record: Calgary Stampeders (13-5, .722) Worst record: Toronto Argonauts (4-14, .222)

2019 best record: Hamilton Tiger-Cats (15-3, .833) Worst record: Ottawa Redblacks (3-15, .167)

2018 playoffs

Out in first round: Saskatchewan Roughriders (L 23-18 to Blue Bombers), BC Lions (L 48-8 to Tiger-Cats)

Out in second round: Hamilton Tiger-Cats (L 46-27 to Redblacks), Winnipeg Blue Bombers (L 22-14 to Stampeders)

2019 playoffs

Out in first round: Montreal Alouettes (L 37-29 to Eskimos), Calgary Stampeders (L 35-14 to Blue Bombers)

Out in second round: Saskatchewan Roughriders (L 20-13 to Blue Bombers), Edmonton Eskimos (L 36-16 to Tiger-Cats)

Grey Cup results

Link to stats database: through

Follow me on Twitter: