Organizer Dhangadhi Cricket Academy and goodwill ambassador of competition, former South African great cricketer Jonty Rhodes publicised ​​the trophy on Friday. And also various public awareness programs will be launched against child marriage as a social campaign in collaboration with the World Vision.

This year's DPL's prize has also increased. The winner will get 30000$ and the next finalist will get 12000$. The third and fourth place will receive 4000$ and 2000$ respectively. And also, on the occasion of inauguration of the tournament, one former player will be given 'Dhangadhi Cricket Honor Awards' and 'Arjun Khadka Memorial Honor' will be given to person who contributes in development of Nepali Cricket. Both personal will get 1000$ each.

Dhangadhi Stars, Rupandehi Challengers, Mahendranagar United, CYC Attaria, Kathmandu Goldens and Biratnagar Kings will be participated in DPL(the league recognized by International Cricket Council, ICC). League will be in T -20 format and every team will play one-on-one in the first round of the competition in Dhapadhi's Fapla Ground. The top four teams will reach Play-off.

A temporary transit of 5,000 viewers' capacity has been constructed for the competition. 20% of the ticket sales to be set aside for the International Stadium Construction Campaign (Dream Fapla) and 40% will goes to the participating team.