The curtain rises on the 15th edition of the Asia Cup for 23 days in the fight for Asia's superiority. The United Arab Emirates organized the tournament on August 2. The Asian Cricket Council announced the schedule of the tournament of six teams. The numbers have been divided into 26 teams to see if Bangladesh can get past the group stage. The two superpowers of the cricket world, India and Pakistan, are in the group. Bangladesh also has Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in this group. And the runners-up team will be eliminated from the Super. One remaining team from each group will lose the opportunity to advance to the Super Four. On August 27, Sri Lanka vs. Afghanistan will raise the curtain on the Asia Cup. The next day, on the 15th, the cricketing world will see India's tough fight against Pakistan. Bangladesh will start in the second match of the phase, Bangladesh will face on September 1

In the group stage of the Asia Cup against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh's opponent Afghanistan Sri Lanka has no option to win two matches or at least one match to become the champion or runner-up of the group, but Bangladesh is now worried whether it will be able to do so. After the World Cup, Bangladesh has won only two matches out of 11 T20 matches, losing 3 series as a series. - The team will use the experience of playing T20 matches throughout the year against Sri Lanka, Australia or India in the last T20 World Cup against Bangladesh in the last T20 World Cup. Bangladesh in the round of themselves

There is now such a concern whether they will be able to lift the title of the Asia Cup, but there is success in another place. Tiger Shroff was the runner-up of Bangladesh three times in this tournament, but India did not dream of winning the title against Pakistan in 2016 and 2018.