The T20 Women's cricket tournament is to be started on February 2020 and the final will be played on 8th March.

First match will be played between the defending champion Australia and India. This tournament is usually happens 8 month prior to men's T20 World cup.

This is the first time in the history, where front foot no -ball will be monitored by the TV umpire and then he ll communicate the same to on - field Umpire.

The tournament will be played among 10 teams, divided into 2 groups.

##### Below are the teams who automatically qualified for the tournament :




New Zealand


South Africa

Sri Lanka

West Indies

##### These two teams were selected through the qualifying stage :