Cricket / domestic

Date and Venue of Women's T20 League
Source As per our previous information, the date and venue of women's T20 league has been changed. The organizer has postponed the event by 1 month later. It was previously announced to start from Baisakh 7, now it is said that the opening match will be played on Jestha 6. Also, the venue was Baijnath Stadium of Biratnagar previously but now the venue has also been changed and now it will be played in the Kirtipur TU international cricket stadium. In order to conduct the tournament, the ground has already been booked by the organizers. So why did this happened ? Because of the collision of dates of women's T20 League with the 8th National Sports event, the organizer had to take this decision. The climate of Biratnagar was one of the cause to change the venue as well. Depending upon the suggestions given by climate experts, team managers and the players, appropriate decision was taken. In this process, the venue was shifted from Biratnagar to Kathmandu. In the competition there are four teams. Bhairahawa Kings, Biratnagar Roaring Lions, Dhangadi Wonder Women's and Kathmandu Super Champions. Each team has a provision of a premium player. Rubina Chetry is a premium player of Bhairahawa, Karuna Bhandari is from Biratnagar, Sita Rana Magar represents Dhangadhi while Nary Thapa represents Kathmandu Super Champions. The owners of the team are Dipak subedi and Anil Bhandari (Bhairahawa Kings), Anup Saxena(Biratnagar roaring Lions), Hari Khanal(Dhangadhi Wonder Womens) and actress Rekha Thapa(Kathmandu Super Champions). The players that will be played in the respective teams has been already selected during the auction which was successfully done few days ago. We all are waiting for the exciting cricket matches of the women's team.

More posts are coming soon. Write your own!