Image source:

Rob Cross has won the Brisbane Masters, after beating Michael van Gerwen in the final.

Mighty Mike had a strong start of the game, winning two legs in a row. Rob Cross took the lead from there, winning the next 4 legs. At a score of 4-2 in favor of the Englishman, Van Gerwen managed to win the 7th leg with a fantastic 170 finish.

Michael van Gerwen was capable to bend the game around to a comfortable 6-4 lead and looked to be on his way of winning the title, but Cross thought differently and won the next 7 legs in a row; crowning himself as the winner of the Brisbane masters.