Nigerians Who finish the 21/22 season with trophies in their respective clubs

Across several European countries, Nigerian footballers stood up for their respective clubs to as they helped their team to league triumphs and cup titles, from Moses Simon helping Nantes to their first cup win in two decades in France to Leon Balogun, Calvin Bassey and Joe Aribo’s roles in Rangers’ first Scottish Cup win in 13 years to as far as Cyprus where a decade of emptiness was ended with something to cheer, Nigerians are doing their bit to the story of victory.

Shehu Abdullahi and Francis Uzoho won the Cypriot Cup as they helped Omonia Nicosia to their first title in 10 years.

A former Plateau United striker, Sunday Adetunji emerged top scorer in Macedonia and won the league title with FK Shkupi.

In Portugal, Super Eagles defender, Zaidu Sanusi also celebrated a double as he scored the title-winning goal against Benfica and played in the Taca de Portugal final. Akinkunmi Amoo also won the Danish League title with FC Copenhagen and may be playing in the Champions League next season.

In Austria, Samson Tijani, Amoo’s former U-17 teammate also won the Austrian Bundesliga with Red Bull Salzburg who won their 9th title.

Olanrewaju Kayode assisted the winning goal in the Turkish Cup final win for Sivasspor, his compatriot, Anthony Nwakaeme helped Trabzonspor to their first league title in 38 years. Leke James was also in the Sivasspor team.

In Greece, Henry Onyekuru had the league title as a bright spot in a difficult individual season that saw him score just once.

Asisat Oshoala ended the La Liga Women’s League as top scorer and helped Barcelona Femeni to 30 wins in 30 games. She also won a domestic treble with the Barcelona team.

Victor Moses also added one more to his trophy-laden career as his Russian team, Spartak Moscow won the Russian Cup.

In the Spanish La Liga 2, UD Almeria finished as champions and earned a promotion to La Liga with Sadiq Umar scoring 18 goals in the process.

Nigerian's have not seized to make us proud in their respective clubs this year.