Racer Jorge Lorenzo confirmed the race from the leading grid at British MotoGP 2018. Source

Jorge Lorenzo rider confirmed the race from the leading grid at British MotoGP 2018. Certainty was obtained after he won pole position in the qualifying session.

Shown at Silverstone Circuit, Lorenzo carved out the fastest time of 2m 10.155s. Behind him were Andrea Dovizioso and Johann Zarco. They will start the race from the first row.

Lorenzo's success at the Silverstone Circuit on Saturday (08/25/2018) was not obtained in an easy way. Because, heavy rain and accidents colored the course of the qualification session.

Qualification Results


Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 10.155s [Lap 7/7] 306km / h (Top Speed)

Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 10,314s + 0.159s [Lap 6/7] 306k

Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 2m 10.439s + 0.284s [Lap 7/7] 295k

Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 10,615s + 0.460s [Lap 7/7] 286k

Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 11,083s + 0.928s [Lap 7/7] 307k

Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 2m 11,317s + 1,162s [Lap 6/6] 295k

Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 11.495s + 1.340s [Lap 7/7] 274k

Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 11,514s + 1,359s [Lap 5/6] 296k

Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 2m 12.173s + 2.018s [Lap 3/7] 303k

Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 12,504s + 2,349s [Lap 7/7] 292k

Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 12,514s + 2,359s [Lap 7/7] 297k

Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 13,504s + 3,349s [Lap 4/6] 291k


Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0.0 Marc VDS (RC213V) * 2m 13,945s 257k

Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 14,171s 299k

Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0.0 Marc VDS (RC213V) * 2m 14.198s 272k

Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 14,866s 265k

Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 15,141s 281k

Loris Baz FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 15,299s 286k

Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) * 2m 15,377s 276k

Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 2m 15,721s 248k

Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 2m 16.106s 272k

Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) * 2m 16.451s 267k

Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) * 2m 16,483s 270k

Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) No Time