By Zane Miller

30- Martin Brodeur (Devils)

Photo Credit: NHL

Brodeur won three Stanley Cups as a starter for the New Jersey Devils, coming in 1995, 2000 and 2003 during Brodeur’s tenure with the Devils from 1993-2014, using number 30 throughout the entire run. Brodeur also won four Vezina Trophies in 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008, and earned 689 wins with the number.

A number of other goaltenders have won the Stanley Cup with #30, including Gump Worsley, Terry Sawchuk, Rogie Vachon, Gerry Cheevers, Mike Vernon, Bill Ranford, Chris Osgood, Cam Ward and Matt Murray.

Brodeur’s number 30 was retired by the Devils in 2016.

First SC Game Win: 1965 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Gump Worsley, Canadiens)

Last SC Game Win: 2017 Stanley Cup Game 6 (Matt Murray, Penguins)

Total SC Championship Wins: 17

Total SC Game Wins: 83

31- Billy Smith (Islanders)

Photo Credit: Eyes on Isles

Smith won all four of the Islanders’ Stanley Cups as starter using the number 31, winning from 1980 to 1983. Smith was a goaltender with the Islanders from 1972 to 1989, using 31 for all of those years and taking 304 wins, as well as a Vezina Trophy in 1982.

Grant Fuhr also had a strong run with 31 as he earned three Stanley Cups with the Edmonton Oilers in 1985, 1987 and 1988, while Antti Niemi also has a Stanley Cup victory with the Chicago Blackhawks in 2010 as well.

Smith’s number 31 was retired by the Islanders in 1993.

First SC Game Win: 1980 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Billy Smith, Islanders)

Last SC Game Win: 2016 Stanley Cup Game 5 (Martin Jones, Sharks)

Total SC Championship Wins: 8

Total SC Game Wins: 38

32- Jonathan Quick (Kings)

Photo Credit: SB Nation

Quick earned the 2012 and 2014 Stanley Cup championships with the Los Angeles Kings, using 32 as his uniform number, and has used the number from 2008 to the present day with 309 wins during his tenure with the number as of this writing.

First SC Game Win: 1993 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Kelly Hrudey, Kings)

Last SC Game Win: 2014 Stanley Cup Game 5 (Jonathan Quick, Kings)

Total SC Championship Wins: 2

Total SC Game Wins: 9

33- Patrick Roy (Canadiens, Avalanche)

Photo Credit: The Goalies Archive

Roy won a total of four Stanley Cups with the number 33, with a pair of championships with the Montreal Canadiens in 1986 and 1993 as well as two more with the Colorado Avalanche in 1996 and in 2001. Roy used 33 with the Canadiens from 1985-1995, as well as with the Avalanche from 1995 to 2003. Roy also claimed three Vezina Trophies (1989, 1990 and 1992) and 551 wins using number 33.

Roy’s number 33 was retired by the Avalanche in 2003, and retired again by the Canadiens in 2008.

First SC Game Win: 1980 Stanley Cup Game 2 (Pete Peeters, Flyers)

Last SC Game Win: 2001 Stanley Cup Game 7 (Patrick Roy, Avalanche)

Total SC Championship Wins: 4

Total SC Game Wins: 21

34- Miikka Kiprusoff (Sharks, Flames)

Photo Credit: The Goalies Archive

Kiprusoff used number 34 with the San Jose Sharks in the 2001-02 season, and with the Calgary Flames from 2003 through 2013, along the way nearly winning the Stanley Cup with the Flames in 2004. Kiprusoff picked up 312 wins with the number, with a Vezina Trophy in 2006 to boot.

First SC Game Win: 2004 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Miikka Kiprusoff, Flames)

Last SC Game Win: 2004 Stanley Cup Game 5 (Miikka Kiprusoff, Flames)

Total SC Championship Wins: 0

Total SC Game Wins: 3

35- Tom Barrasso (Penguins, Hurricanes)

Photo Credit: PensBurgh

Barrasso wore number 35 with the Pittsburgh Penguins from 1988 to 1999, then again with the Carolina Hurricanes in the 2001-02 season. During his time with the Penguins, Barrasso claimed the Stanley Cup in 1991 and 1992. Barasso claimed a total of 239 wins with the number.

Other Stanley Cup champions using number 35 include Andy Moog in 1984 with the Edmonton Oilers, Mike Richter with the New York Rangers in 1994, Nikolai Khabibulin with the Tampa Bay Lightning in 2004, and Jean-Sebastien Giguere in 2007 with the Anaheim Ducks.

First SC Game Win: 1971 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Tony Esposito, Black Hawks)

Last SC Game Win: 2017 Stanley Cup Game 4 (Pekka Rinne, Predators)

Total SC Championship Wins: 6

Total SC Game Wins: 32

36- John Gibson (Ducks)

Photo Credit: Pucks of a Feather

Gibson has used the number 36 from 2014 to the present with the Anaheim Ducks, his best season coming in 2017-18 with a 31-18-7 record. Gibson currently has 119 wins following the 2018-19 season.

Total SC Championship Wins: 0

Total SC Game Wins: 0

37- Olaf Kolzig (Capitals)

Photo Credit: Game Worn Auctions

Kolzig used 37 throughout his entire career with the Washington Capitals from 1994 to 2008, including a Stanley Cup appearance in 1998. His best season statistics-wise came in 1999-00 with a 41-20-11 record. Kolzig amassed 303 wins with number 37, along with a Vezina Trophy in 2000.

Total SC Championship Wins: 0

Total SC Game Wins: 0

38- Jeff Deslauriers (Oilers)

Photo Credit: The Goalies Archive

Deslauriers used the number 38 in the 2009-10 season with the Edmonton Oilers, earning a record of 16-28-4 as the Oilers finished last in the Western Conference.

Total SC Championship Wins: 0

Total SC Game Wins: 0

39- Dominik Hasek (Sabres, Senators, Red Wings)

Photo Credit: The Goalies Archive

Hasek used the number 39 with the Buffalo Sabres from 1992 to 2001, as well as in 2001-02 with the Detroit Red Wings, then in 2005-06 with the Ottawa Senators, before coming back to the Red Wings from 2006-08. In 2002, Hasek claimed the Stanley Cup with the Red Wings as a starter. Hasek took 376 wins, and earned six Vezina Trophies in 1994, 1995, 1997, 1998, 1999, and 2001.

Hasek’s number 39 was retired by the Sabres in 2015.

First SC Game Win: 1999 Stanley Cup Game 1 (Dominik Hasek, Sabres)

Last SC Game Win: 2002 Stanley Cup Game 5 (Dominik Hasek, Red Wings)

Total SC Championship Wins: 1

Total SC Game Wins: 6