Photo Credit: America's Rugby News

By Zane Miller

On Saturday, July 7th, 2018, the Seattle Seawolves defeated the Glendale Raptors 23-19 in the 2018 MLR Final to win the first championship in Major League Rugby history. It was the first championship for the Seawolves franchise, as Seawolves forward Vili Toluta’u won the MLR Final MVP award. The match was held at Torero Stadium in San Diego, California.

Utah Warriors back Tonata Lauti scored the most tries during the season with eight, as Houston SaberCats back Sam Windsor scored the most total points on the season with 103.

Out of Playoffs: Austin Elite (3-5), New Orleans Gold (3-5), Houston SaberCats (1-7)

Out in first round: San Diego Legion (L 38-24 to Seawolves), Utah Warriors (L 34-21 to Raptors)

Scoring Summary

Links to stats database:

Follow me on Twitter: