Cricket / nepali cricket

Paras and Gyanendra in Region 3
Source Region 3 has announced its players for Prime Minister Cup Cricket which will be organized from Jestha 10th to Jestha 25th. National Sports Council is the organizer of this tournament. Paras Khadka is playing this tournament for the very first time. This is the 3rd season of this tournament. Paras Khadka will play as the captain of Region 3 while Gyanenra Malla will be the vice-captain for Region 3. Sonu Tamang, Jitendra Singh Thakuri, Ishan Pandey, Rit Gautam, Pratish Gc, Abhisekh Basnet, Surya Tamang, Sonu Devkota, Gautam Kc, Nandan Yadav, Rabin Joshi and Adil Khan are other players who will play from Region 3. A few of these players namely, Rit, Pratish, Jitendra, Ishan, Surya, Abhisekh, Nandan and Adil has already played from the U-19 National team of Nepal. The extra players of Rerion 3 are Rewati Thapa, Bhupendra Yadav, Shubha Kansakar and Dipak Bohara. Looking at the squad, Region 3 looks strong in the field. Manjur Alam Khan will be the coach and Suman Raj Karki will handle the management for Region 3. To select the players, Region 3 had conducted 2 practice matches, out of which one game was washed out due to rain. The players were selected on the basis of performance of other match. The team has started to practice for the tournament. Paras Khadka and Gyanendra Malla played domestic cricket from Armed Police Force (APF) club from 2011. In the recent times, they have not played from APF. Before APF, both these players used to play from Region 3 and now they are back to Region 3 team. Before the start of this tournament, NSC had asked all the players to play this tournament, if not played they will be asked justification and reasons for skipping the tournament. Armed Police Force Club, Nepal Police Club and Tribhuwan Army Club formed in 2010-2011. After the formation of these clubs, most of the experienced players started to play from these clubs. Due to this, other teams are comparatively less stronger compared to them. Most of the tournaments are won by them and the local clubs are just seen as a participant. Paras and Gyanendra playing with Region 3 is a strong message to those teams now it will not be so easy like before to win the tournament. There will be 10 teams in the tournament. 7 Regional Teams and 3 Force teams. They have been divided into 2 groups of 5 teams each. Each team will play a match against each team of its group and the top two teams will reach the semi-final of the tournament. The winner of the tournament will receive the sum of rupees twenty lakhs while runner-up of the tournament will receive the sum of rupees ten lakhs only. The best player of the tournament will receive a motorbike. The best batsman and best bowler of the tournament will receive the sum of rupees fifty thousands each. If the spectator catches the ball one-handed which is hit six, then they will also receive the sum of rupees fifty thousands for each catch. Interesting !