Cricket / women cricket

Prime Minister Cup Women's T-20
Source Prime Minister Cup Women's T-20 will be organized in Mahendranagar which is situated in Kanchanpur. This will be the fourth season of this tournament. National sports Council (NSC) will be the organizer and Mahakali Sports Society (MSS) will look after the management of the tournament. The tournament will be played in Khulamanch of Mahendranagar and Cricket ground of coverdhall. Mahendranagar represents the city area of Kanchanpur to be able to host the tournament. The tournament consists of a total of 8 teams, 7 Regions and 1 Force team. Women's cricket has been a source of motivation for the women to play cricket. National sports Council has been equally conducting games for the women in the national level as they are contributing in case of men. The earlier three edition of women's cricket was held in Kathmandu, Itahari and Dhangadhi. The change of location of the tournament helps to collect lot of women who are interested in cricket from all over the country. The winning team of the tournament will be awarded rupees five lakhs only and the runner up will b provided three lakhs only. The best player of the tournament will be provided a scooter. The total budget of the tournament is around eighty eight lakhs rupees only. NSC will pay rupees thirty five lakhs while MSS will manage the remaining fifty three lakhs rupees needed for the tournament. The major sponsors of the tournament is Mirai Education and Visa Services. The pitch has been started to be prepare and this tournament will help to accelerate sporting activities especially for women throughout the district.